Baby Story : Part THREE

9 03 2010

We stared at her like she was joking with us but her expression didn’t give away anything. She told us that the baby show the growth but has no heart beat which it SHOULD. I vaguely heard her say that we would wait for 10 days and if we still couldn’t find any heartbeat, we’d look into the possibility of a DNC. DNC! It was like the word shouted at me, accusing me of doing something wrong to my baby. Hubby was there and I could barely look at him. I was trying too hard to control my tears. She was saying that it is not at all uncommon in the first trimester to have a miscarriage and there is absolutely NOTHING we would have done and I was just staring at her like she was speaking in French. We said our goodbyes, made the appt for 10 days later and headed for our car. I was just inside the car when I burst like a well. I don’t think I had cried that hard in my entire life. I was so scared. My sister-in-law was there to visit me with my niece and when she heard about it, she consoled me that wait the next 10 days and see what happens, it will be ok, things will work out for me. But no consolation would work on me. She was about to leave in 4 days and so did not want us to be alone when we went there next but I resisted the urge to tell her to stay. Those 10 days were the most painful 10 days of my life…

Actions

Information

2 responses

22 03 2010
Munchkin's Mom

OMG…we went through the exact same thing..those were awful 2 weeks…:(

24 03 2010
whinymom

I know, it just felt so unreal. i kept thinking this cannot happen to me 😦

Leave a Reply

