The most awaited weekend

25 10 2010

Ah, finally we made our 1 day outstation trip. This was planned for 3 weeks before on hubby’s birthday but due to some unforeseen circumstances, had to delay it till now. So how did it go, uh well! I mean it went WELL! I mean it was OK. I don’t know what I expected from it.
Ughhh! I got the change I wanted but I didn’t get the rest I wanted. E didn’t sleep too well and we slept late and woke up early because of E so I for one was very tired. Had a little flu but then on our way back started a little temperature and this is the worst time for me to fall sick when there’s so much to do at home, work and with E! plus E made us realize that it is still not time for us to be travelling with him since he WONT SIT STILL FOR A SECOND! The only time when he’s still is when he is sleeping.
His naps seem to be getting shorter and shorter by the day. Since a week or 2 he seems to detest falling asleep in the day and hates napping. Even if he does fall asleep, he gets up in 30-45 minutes. That’s what is happening at daycare. It’s slightly better at home on weekends that he sleeps better if we nap with him. I’ve started his sleep training but he is still in the same room as us but the cot is pushed far and it’s closed now and no rocking or holding the ear while falling asleep. Still he gets up 3-4 times when he’s standing on the cot and calling us. We go there and pat him and wait till he falls asleep. No cry it out yet. I should be glad that he’s stopped using our ears to fall asleep at least. I’m getting indecisive about moving him out of the room again.
Would he sleep better if he were sleeping with us? He has never really co-slept very well though… ? Damn I’m thinking so many things at the same time.

Actions

Information

One response

26 10 2010
avymom

So many thoughts! I would take one day at a time, otherwise it just overwhelms us!

Leave a Reply

