mere baba kidher gaey! “where has my dad gone?”

16 05 2011

I feel so blank looking at this blank screen but enough of procrastination and let’s get on with one of E’s post.
E is turning into such a darling Mashallah… Every day I discover something new about his personality and fall in love with him even more. He has become such a chatterbox, literally gives us an update /report on what went on his day. Our favorite quote of E is “Mere baba kidher hain?” full on with his questioning eyes it cracks us to no end. He has memorized each and every rhythm in his rhythm book by heart and in the exact sequence it’s written. He’s half way through potty training. And I can’t even begin to start writing about our potty conversations with bring the office down with our laughter.

When I was pregnant with E, I wanted a girl and was a tad bit disappointed hearing I was having a boy. Then he was born, I just couldn’t feel that instant BOND for him. Everything I did for him was a duty. I didn’t enjoy it, I was just baring it. For 2 whole years!!

Just a few months back when I spanked and shouted at him thrice in a row to go to sleep, I realized that he will not always be a kid; he will not always be a baby and will never need you as much as he needs you right now. From that day onwards, I fell in love with my baby boy and BOY does he know how to love back or WHAT!! Greeting me with a hug and kiss when I return home to insisting sitting on my lap in the car to asking to sleep on my shoulder, I’m having the time of my life!

Sure, I still have my bad days but am able to stop and think this too shall pass and can’t resist my boys’ hugs.
Baba is gone outstation for a meeting for 3 days and hoping to survive 2 nights without his favorite baba!  Fingers crossed

Actions

Information

3 responses

16 05 2011
Little Fingers

Ah E is growing as a lovely boy..Hugs to him. I hope you have many more good days to come..Relax and enjoy..

31 05 2011
momofrs

You know what darling, this is the ONLY age when the ‘boys’ are openly expressive about their love. Of my two kids, its my boy who loves to snuggle up to me while sleeping, he’s the one who comes running or a hug and is generous with his kisses. I know this phase wouldn’t last long……pretty soon, he’ll be wiping his cheek with a grimace after I’ve done kissing him 😀
Only this time with your boy 🙂
And loads of best wishes (AND health) for the newcomer.
Do keep us posted 🙂

31 05 2011
momofrs

Oops!!
Please read the line “Only this time with your boy” as “Enjoy this time with your boy”
I just make a blooper 😀

Leave a Reply

